Three new congregations in UK

London: Diocesan Metropolitan His Grace Dr. Mathews Mar Thimothios declared the formation of three new congregations in the UK under the diocese of UK – EUROPE and AFRICA. St. Mary’s Indian Orthodox Congregation, Hayes- North West London, St. Peter’s and St. Paul’s Indian Orthodox Congregation, Maidstone, East Kent and St. Thomas Indian Orthodox Congregation, Taunton- Somerset are the new congregations with effect from 01 September 2022. Now there are 31 Parishes/ Congregations in the UK under the Diocese of UK Europe and Africa of the Indian (Malankara) Orthodox Church.

Fr. P. J. Binu (07448 976144) – Hayes, North West London, Fr. Joseph Elavunkal (07442 593033)- Maidstone, East Kent and Fr. Geevarghese Tharakan (07469 601922) – Taunton are assigned as the Priest-in- Charge for the above new congregations.

Exit mobile version